Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Kentucky Board of Home Inspectors

Board of Home Inspectors
Board Information

​​The board is a self-supporting agency and receives no General Fund tax appropriation.  It is funded entirely through fees assessed for licensing its professionals.

Board Members

  • Mitch D. Buchanan, Chairman, Licensed Home Inspector
  • James A. Chandler, Vice Chairman Representing Licensed Home Inspector
  • Kevin R. Farris, Representing the Kentucky Association of Realtors
  • Mark G. Oerther, Representing Licensed Home Inspector
  • Ken Fister, Representing Manufactured Housing
  • Robert P. Johnson, Representing Licensed Home Inspector

Board Meetings

All meetings will be held at the Office of Occupations and Professions, 911 Leawood Drive, Frankfort.

Committee meetings begin around 9 a.m., with the actual board meeting beginning at 10 a.m.​​​


 Meeting Schedule

12/9/2014Regular Board Meeting Board Offices